Bit of Homemade

What kind of person would I be if I didn’t share delicious food with you all?

After joining yet another Daejeon Facebook group I saw a post about A Bit of Homemade. Now, as much as I like Korean food, I do crave Western food now-and-again. This stuff sounded far too good to pass up. I saw several delicious things, but the pasties and banoffee pie caught my eye.

Pasties are 3 for 10,000 (I bought 6) and come in chicken or beef (I believe they are willing to make vegetarian, if you are so inclined). The pie was 7,000. Since they live in Daejeon, like me, they delivered to the station right by my apartment. The pasties were even still hot! She (I’m sorry, I didn’t catch the girl’s name. Shame on me!) had cooked it right before meeting me. Wow! And the taste ~ woooooooooow.

The pasties were great. Filling but not heavy, so eating 3 for a meal was just right. I didn’t dig into the pie until 2 days later (goodness knows how I waited so long). Heavenly! Sweet but not so much that it hurts your teeth. The balance of bananas, toffee, cream, and caramel was just right. I’d love to order this for birthday parties.

For those of you who don’t live in Daejeon you are in luck. Bit of Homemade will actually mail their products, as long as you live in South Korea. I personally cannot vouch for the process since we live in the same city.

If you are interested, check out their website – Bit of Homemade.

I can guarantee I’ll be ordering from them again very, very soon.

Leave a Reply

