FAB #1 – Outfit & Make-up from YesStyle

FAB = Fashion and Beauty 😉

I recently ordered a few things from YesStyle for the first time. I took advantage of some coupons during Black Friday and I’m pretty happy with what I got!

SONY DSC

First are these cute panda tights. I love pandas! The tights fit well — I sometimes found Korean hosiery too small (although this is a Japanese brand, mind you). I also like that they give the illusion of knee highs, but I don’t have to pull them all the time like knee highs.

SONY DSC

I also got this oversized, warm knit sweater. Oversized sweaters/tops seem to be a “thing” with Korean girls (from what I saw). I grew to like the style. It’s not as pink as I thought — more of a very pale pink. I love it though!

SONY DSC

I also got this t-shirt and suspender skirt set. When I opened the package I was worried it wouldn’t fit because it looked very small. Although the shirt is snug on me, it’s not uncomfortable. The skirt is just the right length too. I found, in Korea, that I had to really check out skirts/dresses because most Korean girls don’t have as much going on in the back. That meant dresses could go from being cute to somewhat obscene on me lol.

Although I do have some qualms with how it’s constructed. Honestly, the zipper wasn’t put in well (as in, it shows more than it should), but it’s not that terrible.

The make-up is from Tony Moly. Totally cute packaging, and I really like the products. The are, unfortunately, not available on YesStyle anymore so I’m not sure if that means they are out of stock, or if Tony Moly no longer sells them.

[edit] I found both products at Jolse.com!

Petite Bunny Gloss Bar

Panda’s Dream So Cool Eye Stick

Here’s another look at the outfit:

SONY DSC   SONY DSC

Overall I’m pretty happy with YesStyle, and I’d order from there again. Have you guys ever ordered from there?

Thanks for reading!

(P.S. I now have a Facebook page – Oh My Happy Dae!)

Leave a Reply

