New project! New podcast!

kccicon-2

You may or may not know that I’ve dabbled in podcasting before with my fellow NYAN folks at Not Your Average Netizens . I’ve also really been getting into listening to other podcasts like The Nerdist and Dear Hank and John. But lately I’ve been especially obsessed with Love and Justice: A Super Serious Sailor Moon Podcast. Holy cow! Funny ladies talking about one of my favorite anime/shows ever? Hell yes!

So I was inspired to start my own podcast with my bestie Stefanie. We became friends freshman year in high school over the works of CLAMP (and other manga), and one of our favorites was Card Captor Sakura. So that became the inspiration for our podcast – Kero-chan Check! – A Cardcaptor Sakura Podcast. 🙂 We only have 3 episodes out so far, but we’ve been trying to record every week so get material out. If you live anime, magical girls, and podcasts (c’mon, who doesn’t?) then give us a listen.

You can find us on Podbean and iTunes.

Listen to the 1st episode on Podbean

We (mostly me) are on Twitter as well at @kerochanpod.

Thanks for reading/listening!

Leave a Reply

