Dalmatian fan sign

Last month my friend Michelle and I went to our first fan signs. There were actually 3 in one week here in Daejeon: Teen Top, JJ Project, and Dalmatian. I have a few photos from the previous two (which I suppose I ought to have posted first πŸ˜› ).

The process of getting into the fan sign was fairly easy. I found that one of the local CD shops had an online notice board where they post events like these. Up to 2 days before the actually sign you can buy a CD with a chance to attend. It’s usually lottery based though for Dalmatian they just gave us a ticket the day we bought the CD. For JJ Project they posted the winning names online. I imagine in a bigger city like Seoul it gets harder to go to these things because a lot of the fanbase is there. So far, in Daejeon, we got in easily.

Image

Fans waiting to see Dalmatian

We showed up at the specified time with our CDs and tickets in hand. A staff member comes around to make sure you have both.

From there on it’s just a lot of standing, looking at the group, taking photos, and listening to the squeals of fangirls (though we did see 2 boys there at the end).

I was slightly less nervous than when we went to JJ Project. Probably because I knew 2 members – Daniel and Simon – could speak English. I didn’t say a lot to Inati, but maybe that’s ‘cuz he was the first person I talked to. Jeesu asked if I had eaten – “λ°₯을 λ¨Ήμ—ˆμ–΄μš”?” – which is sort of a standard thing to ask a person haha. I was more at ease with Daniel, who was real sweet. When I mentioned I was from Wisconsin he told me Simon had a few friends there which gave me something to talk about. Youngwon didn’t say a lot but he was pretty cute. He wrote “OMG! WOW!” on my CD haha. Simon was also real nice and wrote “I like Wisconsin” in Korean on my CD. πŸ™‚

I like the way this one was set-up compared to JJ Project which was outside. The fan sign being in the shop allowed everyone to take decent pictures without smothering the boys. The outside sign had the groups on a stage and fans down in chairs which felt just a touch far (not that far, but couldn’t get great pictures there).

I was also very pleased with the way all the fans & Dalmates acted. Everyone stayed in line and acted appropriately. Yeah, some followed the van as it was leaving, but there wasn’t any pushing or anything, as far as I saw, and everyone listened to the store staff pretty well.

I’ll be happy to keep supporting Dalmatian in the future. I like the last single and all the guys were very kind. I really enjoyed the fan sign.Β λ‹¬λ§ˆμ‹œμ•ˆ ν™”μ΄νŒ…!

(Some of the better pics I took. Hope you like ’em!)

Please don’t steal or re-post without permission. (Or at the very least credit me as the source :P)

4 thoughts on “Dalmatian fan sign

    • For this one I didn’t have a Post-It, so I spelled it out for Inati, who was first. I just said my name to Jisu (who was next), but he misspelled it in hangul the 1st time πŸ˜› But that’s okay.

      So yeah you can do either way. Sometimes the store staff will hand out memos if you wanna write it down.

  1. I’m so happy I found your blog…I jsut arrived in Daejeon for a semester and I wondered where people get information about fansigns, concerts, etc.
    Can you maybe post the homepage of the CD-Store πŸ˜€ ?

    Thanks so much in advance πŸ™‚

Leave a comment